How to put movies/videos onto PS3 - PlayStation 3 (PS3) Forum - GameBattles Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28 Feb 2007, 6:22 PM EST   #1
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
How to put movies/videos onto PS3

for anyone who doesn't know how to put movies, tv shows, or any video onto your ps3 hard drive this is one way to do it. i think i've seen someone post about it before


How To Put Videos Onto Your Playstation3
-------------------------------------------------------
Step 1:
Download and install video converter PS3 Video 9 from redkawa.com
Download link --> http://www.redkawa.com/videoconverters/ps3video9/

Step 2:
Open PS3 Video 9 and click the Convert tab

Step 3:
Click Encoding Profiles tab. Select PS3 under Device and MPEG-4 AVC 768kbps under Profile

Step 4:
Click Current Conversion tab and under Conversion Queue
click the Convert Video button and find the video (any file format)
that you want to convert

Step 5:
Once the conversion process is done, burn the file to a data disc (what i use),
you might be able to use a DVD or SD card i'm not really sure

Step 6:
Put disc into PS3 (disc will appear under Video tab in XMB)
and press triangle and copy the video to your PS3 hard drive.














i have put on a few south park episodes, and im thinking about buying a
bigger hard drive in the near future. would 50-100GB of data on your hard drive
make the system go any slower?
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2007, 6:54 PM EST   #2
Al-Qaieda
Road to Glory

Al-Qaieda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 856
Al-Qaieda may be loved in due time
does it convert the complete file or only half of it like some converters do
__________________
---------------------

---------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythegame View Post
Normally i would have something to say here, but I don't. I agree 100%
Al-Qaieda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2007, 7:01 PM EST   #3
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
it's done the whole thing on the 4-5 videos i've converted so far
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2007, 7:10 PM EST   #4
eXSnipe
Forum Nightmare

eXSnipe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Dallas,Texas
Posts: 8,608
eXSnipe post powerful words
Send a message via AIM to eXSnipe
Can you not stream them from your computer?
eXSnipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2007, 7:14 PM EST   #5
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
Quote:
Originally Posted by [eX]Snipe View Post
Can you not stream them from your computer?
not sure .
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Feb 2007, 7:20 PM EST   #6
Al-Qaieda
Road to Glory

Al-Qaieda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 856
Al-Qaieda may be loved in due time
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBlankie1 View Post
it's done the whole thing on the 4-5 videos i've converted so far
thanks ....
__________________
---------------------

---------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythegame View Post
Normally i would have something to say here, but I don't. I agree 100%
Al-Qaieda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 10:49 PM EST   #7
Elliotslam
Notorious

Elliotslam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 6,336
Elliotslam is becoming hated
Send a message via AIM to Elliotslam Send a message via Skype™ to Elliotslam
Can I do this with a Memory Stick? I have a Sony on and I have it in my computer now I jsut don't know how to add a file to it.
__________________
ElliotSlam
Elliotslam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:14 PM EST   #8
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
i haven't done it myself, but yes i think you can.
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:27 PM EST   #9
Elliotslam
Notorious

Elliotslam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 6,336
Elliotslam is becoming hated
Send a message via AIM to Elliotslam Send a message via Skype™ to Elliotslam
I'm using PS3 Video 9 and when I get them from the folders after converting them it seems they are in quicktime format and don't show up when I put them on the memory stick. Do they need to be MPEG? It's in MP4 right now for a reason I don't know why because I put it to convert as MPEG
__________________
ElliotSlam
Elliotslam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:37 PM EST   #10
Alex2614a
Double Down

Alex2614a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Eating at the gym
Posts: 2,312
Alex2614a is becoming hated
Send a message via AIM to Alex2614a
Damn, Sweet ...
Alex2614a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:49 PM EST   #11
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elliotslam View Post
I'm using PS3 Video 9 and when I get them from the folders after converting them it seems they are in quicktime format and don't show up when I put them on the memory stick. Do they need to be MPEG? It's in MP4 right now for a reason I don't know why because I put it to convert as MPEG
make sure you're converting to MPEG-4 AVC 768kbps and have both of these selected



Current Conversion tab


Encoding Profiles tab


after the file is done converting, it will have a quicktime logo but it should still be the correct filetype. if you have any blank cd's around (audio cd's work) you can use those as well.
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:53 PM EST   #12
mastawiz
Vanguard

mastawiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: M'boro, TN
Posts: 12,177
mastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond reputemastawiz has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to mastawiz
i just burn anyhting i want onto a disk and put it in my ps3 and it works more than likely, i had an old socom vid i made on a burnt disk....stuck it in the ps3, copied it, simple as that.
__________________
-----------------------------
r_e_v
mastawiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 11:57 PM EST   #13
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
yup as long as it's a compatible file type you can just pop it in n burn it to the hdd
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Mar 2007, 12:25 AM EST   #14
Elliotslam
Notorious

Elliotslam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 6,336
Elliotslam is becoming hated
Send a message via AIM to Elliotslam Send a message via Skype™ to Elliotslam
But a movie won't fit on a disc, will it? Aren't most CD-R's 700mb's and movies are like 701, lol.

Thanks for the print screens I didn't have it on the AVC for the first screen, converting it now, hopefully it will show up with all my other movie files from my memory stick for my camera (that couldn't have anything to do with it right?).
__________________
ElliotSlam
Elliotslam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Mar 2007, 12:35 AM EST   #15
TheBlankie1
Dazed and Confused

TheBlankie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 3,722
TheBlankie1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TheBlankie1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elliotslam View Post
But a movie won't fit on a disc, will it? Aren't most CD-R's 700mb's and movies are like 701, lol.

Thanks for the print screens I didn't have it on the AVC for the first screen, converting it now, hopefully it will show up with all my other movie files from my memory stick for my camera (that couldn't have anything to do with it right?).
some movies might fit on it, idk i havent downloaded a full movie ever. i use the discs for smaller vids (tv episodes, porn, etc)

if you didnt have both of those on AVC that was the reason it didnt work before im guessing
__________________
TheBlankie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 3:51 PM EDT.
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.